RSS

Drum Roll Please – 20 Top Movies of All Time

13 Nov

This is one of the most subjective lists anyone can create. Of course there are some standards we can choose from such as, most Academy Awards, biggest box office (weighted for inflation), biggest stars, most fans sites, etc.

Since no one submitted their — Top 20 Personal Greatest Movies, I’m going to list those that I think should be on the list. The only thing I can say is, I’m not going to list them in a particular order, in other words the #1 on the list might not be my favorite. Hey, someone has to start somewhere!

One thing for sure, I’ve seen Citizen Kane more than once and I can’t write it into this list. It wouldn’t even make my top 50. I know, many would disagree, but I just don’t see it as a compelling story I want to re-watch. Ask yourself, if you place it on this top 20 list, how often do you want to see this movie? Is it even part of your personal collection?

Image

Roll ’em

  1. Princess Bride
  2. Godfather
  3. Godfather II
  4. Superman (Christopher Reeve – of course)
  5. My Man Godfrey
  6. Lawrence of Arabia
  7. Maltese Falcon
  8. Star Wars
  9. Goldfinger
  10. The Thin Man
  11. The Outlaw Josey Wales
  12. Blazing Saddles
  13. Shaft (original 1971)
  14. 2001: A Space Odyssey
  15. American Graffiti
  16. North by Northwest
  17. Full Metal Jacket
  18. Somewhere In Time
  19. Rocky
  20. Dirty Harry

The problem with the above list is it’s not only out-of-order for me, it’s way short of the list I would suggest to watch. Comment with a list you wish to compose in the space provided. Don’t just mention one or two, come up with at least 20. If you watch movies, it’s not difficult to list your personal favorites.

Additional Links
 
Comments Off on Drum Roll Please – 20 Top Movies of All Time

Posted by on 13/11/2013 in Box Office, Choice, Entertainment, Movies, Popular Culture, Stories

 

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
